Foundation Leadership

The Connecticut State Police Academy Alumni Educational Foundation is governed by an elected slate of officers and a Board of Directors. These individuals preside over the distribution of scholarship funds to eligible students. The Board is responsible for the operation of the Alumni Store through a coordinated effort of volunteers.

The Officers and Board of Directors for 2023 are as follows:


  • Kenneth H. Kirschner, President
  • Clifford E. Thermer, Vice President / Asst Treasurer
  • Mark P. Sticca, Secretary
  • Vacant, Treasurer

Board of Directors:

  • John F. Bardelli
  • Ralph J. Carpenter
  • Geoffrey Ice
  • Dale P. Hourigan
  • Jerry Longo
  • Michael Rotondo